DAW Awards 2016

The British Dyslexia Association's Annual Dyslexia Awareness Week Awards are as follows;

  1. Local Dyslexia Association of the Year

  2. Contribution to the Field of Dyslexia: Categories: a. Volunteer b. Academic c. Organisational Member

  3. Parent/Student Contribution for Services to Dyslexic Individuals:

  4. Categories: a. Teacher b. Teaching assistant c. Education provider

    The following two categories are only open to dyslexic individuals,

  5. Entrepreneurs’ award: Age Categories: 5-11 years, 12-17 years, and 18+

  6. Outstanding Achievement Award: Age Categories: 5-11 years, 12-17 years, and 18+

  7. Jean Hutchins Accessibility Award

Nominations can either be submitted in hard copy to:
DAW Awards 2016, BDA, Unit 6A, Bracknell Beeches, Old Bracknell Lane, Bracknell, RG12 7BW.

Or by email to media@bdadyslexia.org.uk,
The deadline for entries is 30th September 2016. A panel of judges will select the winners. 

You can view details of the previous award winners below:







All awards 2011 to 2015